We’re committed to cultivating our curiosity. As such, we build daring, creative and strategic business solutions by exploring beyond the beaten paths, in order to generate tangible results. We’re reviving the dada movement in our own personal way by giving it a pop and colourful feel. We’re flexible, forward-thinking and determined to always search for the most relevant solutions while avoiding preconceived ideas and showing agility, in regards to both ideas and their executions.

Our team

Her dada?

music

Manon Goudreault is the glue that holds the group together. With more than 20 years of experience in communications, Manon founded dada in 2010 with the desire to create an agency inspired by the irreverent spirit of Dadaism. Her 360-degree approach, her contagious energy and her leadership have enabled her to build a dynamic team that rises to the challenges of developing inventive communication strategies. A generalist, Manon possesses a strong understanding of all spheres of communication, as well as a clear ability to define innovative and efficient approaches to publicity, promotion, direct marketing, special-event management and public relations. In 2007, Université de Montréal awarded her the Young Leader Prize for her outstanding performance at the gala Prix Performance of the School of Management Science. Manon holds a Bachelors degree in Business Administration, as well as a Masters in Marketing (M.Sc.).

Her dada?

yoga

Andréanne is the pillar of our creative team. The proud holder of a Bachelors in Political Science and International Development from McGill, this business woman has taken an unusual career path. This helped sharpen her strategic and creative thinking by bringing different types of expertise into the mix.

Her versatility is astounding. She’s known in her field for her capacity to deliver quickly while upholding the highest quality standards, even on the most ambitious projects. She also sings while driving. Very, very loudly!

His dada?

Flaky pastries

While his aunts thought he would be a poet and his parents an architect, Maxime… or Max (he’ll just turn around faster) was meant for a different path. Today, not possessing the writing skills of a poetry, nor the Cartesian mind of an architect (only a Jack of all Trade, Master of None quality on weekends!), he has turned to advertising and design. With a DEC in Fine Arts, 2 years at Laval University in Graphic Communications and a Bachelor’s Degree in Graphic Design at UQAM, Max is currently building himself a bright career as an Art Director.

He rapidly navigated from multiple roles in his professional journey; from Graphic Designer to Art Director, followed by a specialization as Experiential Art Director and then Agency Director. 14 years have passed since Max first started in the world of design and advertising. In addition to a couple of years as a collegiate football player and a few creative concussions, his personality combines discipline, rigour, passion and delirium (partially controlled!). Whether it’s a pint of ale or a scotch, a chainsaw or a sewing machine, a 2×4 or rosewood, his wide variety of taste assures that his creative quality will suit you brand DNA to its best.

His dada?

nachos

Steven is cold as a cucumber under pressure. He distinguishes himself by his singular creativity, his multiple talents and the passion that he puts into any project. A fanatic of design, he is always looking for new techniques and trends that will make concepts stand out by giving them a unique and original signature. After more than 13 years in the industry, creation and design are no longer a mystery to him.

His dada?

drawing

Charles, Chuck for the intimate, is passionate about arts and sports. Between two football games, he completed a degree in communications, cinema profile at André-Grasset College. Appealed by the “cool” life of an art teacher, he made a brief stint at Concordia to study Art History. Finally, he found himself at the Ahuntsic College in a graphic communications program. Ready to kick in the adult life, he starts day 1 on the labor market.

On his spare time, Chuck can be the geek, the artist, the sportsman or the perfect son-in-law. His versatility and his imaginative way of thinking make him an exceptional designer for any project. Go ahead; we dare you to challenge him!

Her dada?

Puppy

For more than 10 years, Ingrid has been managing marketing and communications projects. Organized and dedicated, she can carry out several projects simultaneously. She is recognized for her ability to develop and maintain strong and lasting relationships with her clients. Not only can they rely on her to deliver, but also to talk about  travel, the lastest books, trendy neighborhood restaurants or simply inquire about their weekend. Ingrid is also perfectly bilingual and known to speak Frenglish!

 

Her dada?

dance

Lalaina is the living incarnation of enthusiasm and positivism. With a solid backbone, she adds pep to every project she touches and ensures to motivate her team to tackle any challenge that may arise.

Originally from Madagascar, she left her country to continue her studies in France, where she was exposed to the world of marketing, communications and events. There, she continued to gain experience among food corporations and by freelancing in event coordination for young students. Her eagerness to learn and discover the unknown brought her to Montreal, where she built a solid experience in promotion and advertising by managing multiplatform, impactful campaigns.  Capable of having a global vision while paying attention to details and of adapting to an ever evolving context, she manages any situation with a one goal in mind: client satisfaction.

Her dada?

restaurants

The best things come in small packages! This is the motto that Katherine lives by. Always found smiling and motivated, Katherine is passionate about creative, dynamic and thought-provoking advertising concepts.

Pursuing her dream of working for an advertising agency, Katherine obtained her B.B.A from HEC Montréal. Since entering the job market 10 years ago, she has successfully developed her critical thinking, strategic and organizational skills within several major agencies in Montréal. These professional endeavours challenged her to manage large-scale projects, 360 campaigns and budgets exceeding $1M while building and maintaining client relationships based on trust.

In 2017, itching to get out of her comfort zone, Katherine moved to Tokyo for one year. During her adventure, she founded Tokyo Foodie Tours, in order to share her passion for Japanese gastronomy and lifestyle.

With this new life experience under her belt, Katherine joined the dada team to reconnect with her first love: advertising agencies.

Her dada?

sour candy

Dynamic and full of energy, the tall and spectacled Alexandrine is a Jill-of-all-trades. She’s always ready to jump into a new project or take part in all sorts of activities. She holds a Bachelors in Business Administration (with a specialization in Management) from Université de Sherbrooke and has participated in various types of projects. Alex also loves theatre, fitness and travel equally.

His dada?

documentary series

Graduate in communication, writing and multimedia at Université de Sherbrooke, Charles-Eric aims straight to dada with his degree in hand. Fitted with an insatiable curiosity and a witty spontaneity, this young copywriter dips in every projects with no hesitation. This one is not afraid to get his feet wet!

A true renewable energy source, he binges documentaries to cool off when his energy overflows. He keeps expanding his fields of interests: from astrophysics and samurai to ancient history and neurosciences.

Her dada?

sleeping in

Efficient and multi-talented, Maude is essential for the smooth sailing of the agency. In addition to managing the administrative elements of dada, her hawk eyes and mastery of language are indispensable for our many projects. Always there to lend a strong helping hand, she also oversees the well-being of the entire team. All of this on top of her studies in Anthropology at UdeM!

Her dada?

numbers

France is everyone’s favourite accountant. After finishing her technical certification in administration and finance, France launched her career in accounting. Meticulously organized, she handles payroll and all other financial matters of the agency. This numbers wiz ensures accuracy and professionalism, all the while being pleasant and easy to work with – her contagious positivity brightens everyone’s day.

His dada?

books

His passion: books, TV series, newspapers, magazines, and documentaries, newsletters, encyclopedias, thesauruses, blogs… you name it, he is dialled in. François is our human dictionary and the wise man of the group. His pen and his perfectionism make him an invaluable asset for the agency.

Engagés à cultiver notre curiosité, nous façonnons des solutions d’affaires audacieuses, créatives et stratégiques en explorant au-delà des conventions afin de générer des résultats concrets. Nous faisons revivre le mouvement dadaïste à notre façon et lui donnons une saveur pop et colorée. Nous avons de la souplesse, de la vision et une détermination à toujours chercher la solution la plus pertinente, en contournant les idées arrêtées et, surtout, en faisant preuve d’agilité dans les idées et dans leurs exécutions.

Équipe

Son dada ?

la musique

Manon, « patronne » de son surnom, c’est la rassembleuse du groupe. Elle a fondé dada en 2010 avec en tête la volonté de créer une agence qui reprendrait l’essence de l’esprit dadaïste. Qui surprendrait. Sa vision à 360  degrés des « comm », son énergie contagieuse et son leadership lui permettent de mettre en place les équipes aptes à relever des défis de toute envergure. Manon Goudreault est active dans le domaine des communications et du marketing depuis dix-huit ans. Généraliste, elle possède une bonne compréhension de toutes les sphères des communications, ainsi qu’une capacité certaine à définir des stratégies innovatrices efficaces : publicité, promotion, marketing direct, gestion d’événements spéciaux et relations publiques. En 2007, l’Université du Québec à Montréal lui a remis le prix Jeune leader pour son parcours exceptionnel lors du gala Prix Performance de l’École des sciences de la gestion. Manon détient un baccalauréat en administration des affaires, option marketing, ainsi qu’une maîtrise en marketing (M. Sc.).

Son dada ?

le yoga

Andréanne, c’est notre pilier de la création. Bachelière en sciences politiques et en développement international de McGill, cette femme d’affaires a un parcours atypique, ce qui a contribué à aiguiser sa pensée stratégique et créative en combinant plusieurs champs d’expertise. 

Sa polyvalence ne cesse de nous surprendre. Elle est reconnue dans le milieu pour sa capacité à livrer rapidement, même sur les projets les plus fous, en respectant les critères de qualité les plus élevés. Et elle chante dans sa voiture. Fort, vraiment fort !  

 

 

Son dada ?

les Passion Flakie

Maxime… plutôt Max (il se tournera plus vite), tout jeune ses matantes disaient qu’il serait poète et ses parents croyait qu’il serait peut-être architecte. Aujourd’hui, sans talent de poète et aucunement architecte (seulement castor bricoleur et master of DIYs les week-ends), avec un DEC en arts plastiques, 2 ans d’études à l’université Laval en communication graphique et bachelier en design graphique de l’UQAM, il se bâtit plutôt une enrichissante carrière en tant que directeur artistique.

Débutant comme designer graphique puis directeur artistique, ensuite de directeur artistique expérientiel à directeur d’agence, il cumule plus de 14 ans d’expérience dans le monde du design et de la publicité. Quelques années comme joueur de football universitaire et quelques bulles de créativité au cerveau, il combine avec brio discipline, rigueur, passion et délire (parfois contrôlé!). Petite Ale ou scotch, tronçonneuse ou machine à coudre, 2×4 ou bois de rose, sa palette de goût varié fait en sorte qu’il s’appropriera à merveille l’ADN de votre marque.

Son dada ?

les nachos

Steven est renommé autant pour son calme légendaire que sa créativité singulière. Que ce soit par l’illustration, le branding ou la typographie, ce friand de design a su se tailler une place dans le milieu grâce à sa passion immuable. Toujours à la recherche de nouvelles techniques et tendances, il fait briller n’importe quel concept en lui attribuant une signature unique et originale. Après plus de 13 années dans l’industrie, la création et le design ne sont plus un mystère pour lui. 

Son dada ?

l'illustration

Charles, Chuck pour les intimes, se passionne autant pour les arts que les sports. Entre deux parties de football, il complète un diplôme en communication profil cinéma au Collège André-Grasset. Interpellé par la vie « cool » de professeur d’art, il fit un bref passage à Concordia en histoire de l’art. Finalement, il trouva sa place au Collège d’Ahuntsic dans une technique en communications graphiques. N’ayant pas froid aux yeux, il se lance dès le jour 1 sur le marché du travail. 

Dans ses temps libres, Chuck peut incarner le mode de vie du geek, de l’artiste, du sportif ou encore du gendre parfait. Sa polyvalence et son système D bien aiguisé font de lui un designer d’exception pour n’importe quel projet. Allez-y, mettez-le au défi!  

Son dada ?

les séries télé

Depuis plus de 10 ans, Ingrid assure la gestion de projets communications marketing. Organisée et dévouée, elle sait mener de front plusieurs dossiers simultanément. Elle est reconnue pour sa capacité à développer et maintenir des relations fortes et durables avec ses clients. Ceux-ci peuvent non seulement compter sur elle pour livrer, mais aussi pour parler de voyage, de lecture, des nouveaux restos de quartier ou tout simplement de leurs weekends. Ingrid est également parfaitement bilingue et apte à parler le franglais

 

Son dada ?

la danse

Lalaina, c’est l’enthousiasme et le positivisme à puissance 100. Avec un moral à toute épreuve, elle met de la vie dans les projets qu’elle gère et embarque son équipe pour relever ensemble tout défi posé.
Originaire de Madagascar, elle a quitté son pays pour poursuivre ses études universitaires en France où elle a découvert le monde fascinant du marketing, de la communication et de l’événementiel. Elle y a façonné son expertise en côtoyant des grandes entreprises du domaine alimentaire, mais aussi en organisant à son compte des événements spéciaux pour rassembler des jeunes étudiants.

Sa soif d’apprendre et de découverte l’a conduite à Montréal où elle a pu se bâtir une solide expérience en gestion promotionnelle et publicitaire, en mise en place de campagnes multiplateformes et en production de contenu à fort impact. Capable d’avoir une vision globale tout en ayant le souci du détail, sa grande souplesse et sa capacité d’adaptation lui permettent d’orchestrer avec brio les projets qui lui sont confiés, avec un objectif en tête: la satisfaction client. 

Son dada ?

les restaurants

Dans les petits pots les meilleurs onguent! Cet adage s’applique bien à Katherine! Toujours souriante et motivée, Katherine est une véritable passionnée de concepts publicitaires intelligents, disruptifs et graphiquement intéressants.

Ayant toujours voulu travailler en agence de publicité, Katherine a été formée en marketing via le B.A.A de HEC Montréal. Depuis son entrée sur le marché du travail, il y a plus de 10 ans, elle a aiguisé son sens critique, stratégique et organisationnel dans plusieurs grandes agences de Montréal. Ces expériences professionnelles lui ont permis de gérer des projets de grande envergure, des campagnes 360, de travailler avec des budgets de plus de 1M$ et en plus d’assurer une relation de confiance avec ses clients.

En 2017, portée par un désir de sortir de sa zone de confort, Katherine est partie vivre un an à Tokyo au Japon! Lors de cette aventure, elle a fondé sa propre compagnie, Tokyo Foodie Tours, afin de partager autant sa passion de la gastronomie que l’art de vivre japonaise.

Forte de cette nouvelle expérience en poche, Katherine se joint à l’équipe de dada afin de renouer avec l’univers des agences, son premier amour!

Son dada ?

les bonbons surettes

Dynamique et pleine d’énergie, cette grande femme à lunettes est toujours prête à participer à n’importe quel projet ou à s’impliquer dans toutes sortes d’activités. Elle a terminé son baccalauréat en administration des affaires concentration management à l’Université de Sherbrooke et a participée à plusieurs types de projets. Alex, c’est une touche-à-tout. Elle est autant passionnée par le théâtre que par l’entraînement physique et les voyages. 

 

Son dada ?

les séries documentaires

Diplômé en communication, rédaction et multimédia à l’Université de Sherbrooke, Charles-Éric se dirige directement chez dada à la fin de ses études. Muni d’une curiosité insatiable et d’une brillante spontanéité, ce jeune concepteur-rédacteur plonge sans hésiter dans tous les projets. En voilà un qui n’a pas peur de se mouiller!

Véritable source d’énergie renouvelable, il dévore des documentaires pour faire halte lorsque son trop-plein d’énergie déborde. Il ne cesse d’élargir ses champs d’intérêts : de l’astrophysique aux samouraïs, en passant par l’histoire antique et la neuroscience.

Son dada ?

les antiquités

Fraîchement diplômée en communication, rédaction et multimédia à l’Université de Sherbrooke, cette Abitibienne a sillonné les routes du Québec afin de se dépasser pour devenir une communicatrice hors pair. Depuis son passage en publicité et communication marketing à La Cité collégiale, elle n’a qu’un seul objectif en tête : travailler en agence! Et sa passion pour la publicité est loin de s’éteindre. Sa franchise et son sens de l’humour font d’elle une coéquipière de choix. Que ce soit des projets de petite ou de grande envergure, rien ne l’arrête.

Malgré son jeune âge, elle se caractérise comme étant quelque peu « matante ». Son plan du vendredi soir? Tasse de thé, macaron et jasette entre amies. D’ailleurs, elle ne dit jamais non à une visite dans une brocante. Selon elle, les meubles antiques sont comme les humains : plein de potentiel. Il suffit de l’exploiter!

Son dada ?

les grasses matinées

Efficace et polyvalente, Maude est essentielle au bon fonctionnement de l’agence. En plus de gérer les dossiers administratifs de dada, ses yeux de lynx et sa maîtrise de la langue sont plus que précieux dans l’accomplissement de nombreux projets. Toujours là pour prêter main forte, elle veille également au bien-être de toute l’équipe. Elle complète actuellement au baccalauréat en anthropologie à l’Université de Montréal, tout en travaillant à l’agence. Une vraie petite abeille, cette Maude!

Son dada ?

les chiffres

France, c’est notre comptable sympathique. Après avoir complété sa technique en administration (option finances), France se lance dans le domaine de la comptabilité. Organisée, elle gère les feuilles de temps et tient à jour tout ce qui a trait à la comptabilité de l’agence.

Cette professionnelle des chiffres est un maillon clé qui allie comptabilité et professionnalisme. Sa bonne humeur contagieuse et ses méthodes de travail irréprochables font en sorte qu’il est toujours plaisant de collaborer avec France.

Son dada ?

les livres

François, alias « l’aîné », c’est le dictionnaire humain de l’agence. La plume de François et son souci du détail et de la perfection sont des atouts considérables pour la boîte. 

Il adore tout ce qui est livres, séries télé, journaux, revues, romans, documentaires, infolettres, encyclopédies, dictionnaires et billets de blogues. Les mots et lui ne font qu’un, que voulez-vous !